CBSE : Compulsory online training program PRAYOG for Principals

Annu Priya
By -
CBSE : Compulsory online training program PRAYOG for Principals 

Date: 08.06.2023
Circular No: Acad-69/2023

All the Heads of Schools affiliated to CBSE
Subject: Compulsory online training program PRAYOG for Principals (July & August 2023) – reg.
Dear Principal

The National Education Policy 2020 recognizes principals as the torchbearers of reform and quality education in schools. PRAYOG (Pradhanacharya Yojna for Growth) is a compulsory online training program for CBSE Principals containing details about the initiatives taken by CBSE for the implementation of academic reforms in CBSE schools. PRAYOG will support the principals in their new responsibility to effectively implement NEP 2020 in their schools.
Compulsory online training program PRAYOG for Principals
A series of two-day free online training webinars of one and half hours each day (total 3 hours’ duration) on academic initiatives taken by CBSE will be conducted for all Principals of CBSE- affiliated schools across the country during July – August 2023. The program has assessment- integrated sessions on various topics like Competency Based Education, Experiential Learning (such as Art integrated learning, Story-Telling, Sports Integrated Learning etc) and initiatives such as SAFAL, HPC, SQAA, among others. The 3 hours devoted to PRAYOG shall be counted towards the 50 hours compulsory CPD requirement for a year.

All principals have been registered for PRAYOG. You will receive the webinar joining link in your cbse shiksha email for this online training program as per the region-wise schedule given below. Please note that only cbse shiksha email ID to be used for attending the online training sessions. Certificate will be generated for only those who login through cbse shiksha email ID.



Date/ Days

CoE Region Batch No.

CoE Region Batch No.

CoE Region Batch No.


3rd July

& 6th July

Ajmer Batch 1

Bengaluru Batch 1

Bhopal Batch 1


4th July

& 7th July

Bhubaneswar Batch 1

Chandigarh Batch 1

Chennai Batch 1


10th July

& 13th July

Dehradun Batch 1

Delhi East Batch 1

Delhi West Batch 1


11th July

& 14th July

Guwahati Batch 1

Noida Batch 1

Panchkula Batch 1


17th July

& 20th July

Patna Batch 1

Prayagraj Batch 1

Pune Batch 1


18th July

& 21st July

Trivandrum Batch 1

Vijayawada Batch 1


3rd August


7th August

Ajmer Batch 2

Bengaluru Batch 2

Bhopal Batch 2


4th August


8th August

Bhubaneswar Batch 2

Chandigarh Batch 2

Chennai Batch 2


10th August


14th August

Dehradun Batch 2

Delhi East Batch 2

Delhi West Batch 2


11th August


16th August

Guwahati Batch 2

Noida Batch 2

Panchkula Batch 2


17th August


21st August

Patna Batch 2

Prayagraj Batch 2

Pune Batch 2


18th August


22nd August

Trivandrum Batch 2

Vijayawada Batch 2

Ajmer & Chandigarh Batch 3


24th August


28th August


& Prayagraj Batch 3

Chennai & Vijayawada Batch 3


& Patna Batch 3

For any queries, the schools may contact at 011-23231070 or email at  [email protected]

With Best Wishes
Dr Joseph Emmanuel
Director (Academics)
Copy to the respective Heads of Directorates, Organizations and Institutions as indicated below with a request to disseminate the information to all the schools under their jurisdiction:

1. The Commissioner, Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan, 18 Institutional Area, Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, New Delhi-16
2. The Commissioner,  Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti, B-15,  Sector-62, Institutional Area, Noida-201309
3. The Secretary, Eklavya Model Residential Schools (EMRS), Ministry of Tribal Affairs, Government of India.
4. The Secretary, Sainik Schools Society, Room No. 101, D-1 Wing, Sena Bhawan, NewDelhi- 110001.
5. The Chairman,  Odisha  Adarsha  Vidyalaya  Sangathan,  N-1/9,  Near  Doordarshan Kendra, PO Sainik School Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar, Odhisha-751005.
6. The Director of Education, Directorate of Education, Govt. of NCT of Delhi, OldSecretariat, Delhi-110 054
7. The Director of  Public  Instructions (Schools),  Union Territory Secretariat,  Sector 9, Chandigarh-160017
8. The Director of Education, Govt. of Sikkim, Gangtok, Sikkim –737101
9. The Director of School Education, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar –791 111
10. The Director of Education, Govt. of A&N Islands, Port Blair – 744101
11. The Director of Education, S.I.E., CBSE Cell, VIP Road, Junglee Ghat, P.O. 744103,A&N Island
12. The Director, Central Tibetan School Administration, ESSESS Plaza, CommunityCentre, Sector -3, Rohini, Delhi
13. The Additional Director General of Army Education, A –Wing, Sena Bhawan, DHQ, PO,New Delhi-110001
14. The Secretary AWES, Integrated Headquarters of MoD (Army), FDRC Building No. 202, Shankar Vihar (Near APS), Delhi Cantt-110010
15. All Regional Directors/Regional Officers of CBSE with the request to send this circularto all the Heads of the affiliated schools of the Board in their respective regions
16. All Joint Secretary/ Deputy Secretary/ Assistant Secretary/SPS / Analyst, CBSE
17. All Head(s)/ In-Charge(s), Centre of Excellence, CBSE
18. In charge IT Unit with the request to put this Circular on the CBSE Academic Website
19. In-Charge, Library
20. The Head (Media & Public Relations), CBSE
21. DS to Chairperson, CBSE
22. SPS to Secretary, CBSE
23. SPS to Director (Academics), CBSE
24. SPS to Director (Information Technology), CBSE
25. SPS to Controller of Examinations, CBSE
26. SPS to Director (Skill Education), CBSE
27. SPS to Director (Professional Examinations), CBSE
28. SPS to Director (Training), CBSE
29. SPS to Director (CTET), CBSE
30. SPS to Director (EDUSAT), CBSE
31. Record File

Director (Academics)

नोट :- हमारे वेबसाइट पर ऐसी जानकारी रोजाना आती रहती है, तो आप ऐसी ही सरकारी योजनाओं की जानकारी पाने के लिए हमारे वेबसाइट से जुड़े रहे।
लेटेस्‍ट अपडेट के लिए  Facebook --- Twitter -- Telegram से  अवश्‍य जुड़ें

Post a Comment


Post a Comment (0)