CBSE : Celebration of 18th Foundation Day of National Commission for Protection of Child Rights

Date: 20.01.2023
Circular No: Acad-10/2023

All the Heads of Schools affiliated to CBSE
Subject: Celebration of 18th Foundation Day of National Commission for Protection of Child Rights (NCPCR) – reg.
Dear Principal

The National Commission for Protection of Child Rights (NCPCR) is an apex statuary body of Government of India established under the Commissions for Protection of Child Rights (CPCR) Act, 2005. The Commission’s mandate is to ensure that all laws, policies programmes, and administrative mechanisms are in consonance with the child rights perspective, as enshrined in the constitution of India and the United Nations Convention on the Rights of the Child (UNCRC). In addition, the Commission has the mandate under Section 109 of the Juvenile Justice (Care & Protection) of Children Act, 2015 to monitor the provisions provided under the said Act.
National Commission for Protection of Child Rights
To spread Child Right literacy under section 13(1)(h) of CPCR Act, 2005, NCPCR is initiating a competition for school students. The Competition has been divided into two groups (1) for student of class 1st to 5th and (2) for class 6th to 12th. This is a platform for children to empower them of their rights and entitlements. Children have to select right answer from the multiple options given under  a questionnaire under  different theme on Child Rights on NCPCR’s website on [email protected]. The link at NCPCR's website for registration and participation is open till 28th February, 2023. The details along with a write up and guidelines can be seen at the link mentioned above. After completion of response to the questionnaire, the children will get a Digital Certificate for participation.

Further, for promoting gender equality and showcasing the inspiring stories of Girl Child, the Commission is in a process of making a small documentary. In this regard, inspiring stories of girl child along with the details may be sent to the Commission on [email protected] by 26th January, 2023.

You are requested to disseminate the information among the stakeholders of your school and encourage them to participate in the competition.

With Best Wishes

Dr. Joseph Emmanuel
Director (Academics)
Copy to the respective Heads of Directorates, Organizations and Institutions as indicated below with a request to disseminate the information to all the schools under their jurisdiction:

1. The Commissioner, Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan, 18 Institutional Area, Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, New Delhi-16
2. The Commissioner, Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti, B-15, Sector-62, Institutional Area, Noida201309
3. The Secretary, Eklavya Model Residential Schools (EMRS), Ministry of Tribal Affairs, Government of India.
4. The Secretary, Sainik Schools Society, Room No. 101, D-1 Wing, Sena Bhawan, New Delhi-110001
5. The  Chairman,  Odisha  Adarsha  Vidyalaya  Sangathan,  N-1/9,  Near  Doordarshan Kendra, PO Sainik School Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar, Odhisha-751005
6. The  Director  of  Education,  Directorate  of  Education,  Govt.  of  NCT  of  Delhi,  Old Secretariat, Delhi-110 054
7. The Director of Public Instructions (Schools), Union Territory Secretariat, Sector 9, Chandigarh-160017
8. The Director of Education, Govt. of Sikkim, Gangtok, Sikkim –737101
9. The Director of School Education, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar –791 111
10. The Director of Education, Govt. of A&N Islands, Port Blair – 744101
11. The Director of Education, S.I.E., CBSE Cell, VIP Road, Junglee Ghat, P.O. 744103, A&N Island
12. The  Director,  Central  Tibetan  School  Administration,  ESSESS  Plaza,  Community Centre, Sector -3, Rohini, Delhi
13. The Additional Director General of Army Education, A –Wing, Sena Bhawan, DHQ, PO, New Delhi-110001
14. The Secretary AWES, Integrated Headquarters of MoD (Army), FDRC Building No. 202, Shankar Vihar (Near APS), Delhi Cantt-110010
15. All Regional Directors/ Regional Officers of CBSE with the request to send this circular to all the Heads of the affiliated schools of the Board in their respective regions
16. All Joint Secretary/ Deputy Secretary/ Assistant Secretary/ SPS / Analyst, CBSE
17. All Head(s)/ In-Charge(s), Centre of Excellence, CBSE
18. In charge IT Unit with the request to put this Circular on the CBSE Academic Website
19. In-Charge, Library
20. DS to Chairperson, CBSE
21. SPS to Secretary, CBSE
22. SPS to Director (Academics), CBSE
23. SPS to Director (Information Technology), CBSE
24. SPS to Controller of Examinations, CBSE
25. SPS to Director (Skill Education), CBSE
26. SPS to Director (Training), CBSE
27. SPS to Director (Professional Examinations), CBSE
28. SPS to Director (CTET), CBSE
29. SPS to Director (EDUSAT), CBSE
30. PA to Director (Media & Public Relations), CBSE
31. Record File

Director (Academics)

नोट :- हमारे वेबसाइट पर ऐसी जानकारी रोजाना आती रहती है, तो आप ऐसी ही सरकारी योजनाओं की जानकारी पाने के लिए हमारे वेबसाइट से जुड़े रहे।
लेटेस्‍ट अपडेट के लिए  Facebook --- Twitter -- Telegram से  अवश्‍य जुड़ें