National Awards to Teachers 2022-23

Annu Priya
By -
Self Nominations for the National Awards to Teachers 2022-23

Date: 04 July, 2023
Circular No. Acad-77/2023

All Heads and Teachers of Schools affiliated to CBSE
Subject: Self Nominations for the National Awards to Teachers 2022-23.
The Ministry of Education, Government of India bestows National Awards to Teachers to celebrate the unique contribution of outstanding teachers in the country. The Ministry has sought six nominations from private independent schools affiliated to CBSE. CBSE, thus, invites self- nominations from the interested and eligible teachers and principals from its private independent schools. The list of six shortlisted candidates will be forwarded to the Ministry for consideration.
  • Teachers having completed at least 10 years of regular service as a teacher in school(s) affiliated to recognized Board of school education by 31st March 2023.

  • Principals having completed 10 years of regular service as a teacher and 5 years as a Principal in CBSE affiliated school(s) by 31st March 2023.

  • Teachers or Principals retired on or after 31st March 2023 may also apply.

  • Principals cannot apply in the category of teachers.

  • An applicant can apply under only one category.

General and Specific criteria for selecting nominations is attached as Annexure ‘A’.

Submission of Application

1. Only  ONLINE  Applications  will  be  accepted.  The  link  for  registration  and  filling  the application is available at a tab along with a tab for this circular at:

2. All applicants shall apply directly on or before 12th July 2023 and submit the following along with the application:
  • An undertaking stating that all the particulars submitted are correct and copies of documents uploaded are genuine.

  • Recommendation Letters including continuous and regular Service and vigilance clearance furnished by the Manager of school after the verifying that there is no break in the service of the applicant during the last 10 years (in case of teachers) and 15 years (in case of Principals).

  • Certificates/degrees and mark statements of Class 10/11/12/Equivalent (indicating date of Birth); Graduation; Post Graduation and NTT/ETE/B. El. Ed./B.Ed./Others.

  • Class Result in Board/School;
 Selection Procedure
From the final merit list, 24 top scorers will be shortlisted based on experience, age, higher qualification, and percentages in qualifying exams etc. If there is a tie after applying the above criteria, CBSE reserves the right to decide alternative criteria to finalize the merit. Two days’ time will be given to shortlisted applicants for uploading their verified documents. It's important for applicants to have their documents ready in a format that's easy to upload. All documents must be signed by the applicant and verified by the Head of the school in case of a teacher and by the Manager of the School in case of a principal.

National Level Scrutiny Committee after further shortlisting will invite applicants for an interactive session to decide final six nominations.

All school heads are requested to widely publicize the information to all the concerned teachers. It is reiterated that the complete information as desired may be uploaded on the portal on or before the last date and there will be no extension of last date as the Ministry needs nominations at the earliest.

Encl: Annexure A
Dr. Joseph Emmanuel
Director (Academics)
Copy to the respective Heads of Directorates, Organizations and Institutions as indicated below with a request to disseminate the information to all the schools under their jurisdiction:

1. The Commissioner, Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan, 18 Institutional Area, Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, New Delhi-16
2. The  Commissioner,  Navodaya  Vidyalaya  Samiti,  B-15,  Sector-62,  Institutional  Area, Noida-201309
3. The  Secretary,  Eklavya  Model  Residential  Schools  (EMRS),  Ministry  of  Tribal  Affairs, Government of India.
4. The Secretary, Sainik Schools Society, Room No. 101, D-1 Wing, Sena Bhawan, New Delhi- 110001
5. The Chairman, Odisha Adarsha Vidyalaya Sangathan, N-1/9, Near Doordarshan Kendra, PO Sainik School Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar, Odhisha-751005
6. The Director of Education, Directorate of Education, Govt. of NCT of Delhi, Old Secretariat, Delhi-110 054
7. The  Director  of  Public  Instructions  (Schools),  Union  Territory  Secretariat,  Sector  9, Chandigarh-160017
8. The Director of Education, Govt. of Sikkim, Gangtok, Sikkim –737101
9. The Director of School Education, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar –791 111
10. The Director of Education, Govt. of A&N Islands, Port Blair – 744101
11. The  Director  of  School  Education,  Ladakh,  Room  No.101-102,  Ground  Floor,  Council Secretariat, Kurbathang, Kargil - Ladakh
12. The Director of School Education, Andhra Pradesh, 3rd  Floor, B block, Anjaneya Towers, VTPS Rd, Bhimaraju Gutta, Ibrahimpatnam, Andhra Pradesh – 521 456
13. The Director, Central Tibetan School Administration, ESSESS Plaza, Community Centre, Sector -3, Rohini, Delhi
14. The Additional Director General of Army Education, A –Wing, Sena Bhawan, DHQ, PO, New Delhi-110001
15. The Secretary AWES, Integrated Headquarters of MoD (Army), FDRC Building No. 202, Shankar Vihar (Near APS), Delhi Cantt-110010
16. DS to Chairperson, CBSE
17. Secretary/ Controller of Examinations/ All Directors, CBSE
18. All Regional Directors/ Regional Officers of CBSE with the request to send this circular to all the Heads of the affiliated schools of the Board in their respective regions
19. All Joint Secretary/ Deputy Secretary/ Under Secretary/ Assistant Secretary, CBSE
20. All Head(s)/ In-Charge(s), Centre of Excellence, CBSE
21. In charge IT Unit with the request to put this Circular on the CBSE Academic Website
22. In-Charge, Library
23. Record File

Director (Academics)

नोट :- हमारे वेबसाइट पर ऐसी जानकारी रोजाना आती रहती है, तो आप ऐसी ही सरकारी योजनाओं की जानकारी पाने के लिए हमारे वेबसाइट से जुड़े रहे।
लेटेस्‍ट अपडेट के लिए  Facebook --- Twitter -- Telegram से  अवश्‍य जुड़ें

Post a Comment


Post a Comment (0)