CBSE : 3rd CBSE EXPRESSION SERIES for the Session 2022-23

Date: 08.12.2022
Circular No: Acad-155/2022

All the Heads of Schools Affiliated to CBSE
Subject: 3rd CBSE EXPRESSION SERIES for the Session 2022-23
1. The 3rd Expression Series for the session 2022-23 will be based on the theme ‘My India in 2047’ on the following topics:
3rd CBSE EXPRESSION SERIES for the Session 2022-23

Class Category



Primary (Class 3 to 5)

Paragraph (150 words) / Painting

Where do I see my country in 2047?

Middle (Class 6 to 8)

Essay (400 words)/ Painting/ Poem

Stepping into 2047…How India will become a developed nation?

Secondary (Class 9 to 10)

Essay (700 words)/ Painting/ Poem

India in 2047: The Global Power House

Senior Secondary (Class 11 to 12)

Essay (1000 words)/ Painting/ Poem

Development and Humanity the Indian way of celebrating 100 years of Independence

Conduct of Expression Series:

a. Conduct at the School Level:
  • Schools shall organise the school level Expression Series at their end on the above theme from 12th December 2022 to 17th December 2022. Information of conduct of the Expression Series should be given to all students.

  • For participation in Expression Series activities, i.e. Essays/ Paragraphs/ Paintings/Poems etc., please use participants’ sheet given as Annexure I or a sheet with all details as given therein.

  • The medium should be Hindi or English.

  • Schools shall complete the evaluation of entries and shortlist one entry per class category (total 04 entries from a school) for onward submission to CBSE.
b. Submission of the Shortlisted Entry by Schools to CBSE:
  • Schools can submit/upload the entries from 19th December 2022 to 23rd December 2022 using an android phone through CBSE Expression Series App available at Google Play store. For guidelines of the process of submission, please see Annexure II.

  • Each participant will get an online certificate of participation at his/her registered e-mail ID after the successful submission of entry on CBSE Expression Series App.

  • 10 best entries of each category will be selected by each CBSE Regions for selection of winners at National Level.

  • Three best entries will be selected at the national level. All of these best entries shall be compiled in the form of a booklet for display on CBSE website.

  • 10 best entries at the Regional Level (160 entries from 16 ROs) and 03 best entries at the National Level will be given certificate of merit by the Board.
c.   The  decision  of  the  evaluation  committee  shall  be  final  and  no correspondence will be entertained in this regard.

In case of any query, kindly contact at 011-23232106  during office hours or e-mail at  [email protected]

With Best Wishes

Dr. Joseph Emmanuel
Director (Academics)

Copy to the respective Heads of Directorates, Organizations and Institutions as indicated below with a request to disseminate the information to all the schools under their jurisdiction:

1. The Commissioner, Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan, 18 Institutional Area, Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, New Delhi-16
2. The Commissioner, Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti, B-15, Sector-62, Institutional Area, Noida-201309
3. The Secretary, Eklavya Model Residential Schools (EMRS),  Ministry of  Tribal Affairs, Government of India.
4. The Secretary, Sainik Schools Society, Room No. 101, D-1 Wing, Sena Bhawan, New Delhi-110001.
5. The Chairman, Odisha Adarsha Vidyalaya Sangathan, N-1/9, Near DoordarshanKendra, PO Sainik School Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar, Odhisha-751005.
6. The Director of Education,  Directorate of  Education, Govt. of NCT of  Delhi, Old Secretariat, Delhi-110 054
7. The  Director  of  Public  Instructions  (Schools),  Union  Territory  Secretariat,  Sector  9, Chandigarh-160017
8. The Director of Education, Govt. of Sikkim, Gangtok, Sikkim –737101
9. The Director of School Education, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar –791 111
10. The Director of Education, Govt. of A&N Islands, Port Blair – 744101
11. The  Director  of  Education,  S.I.E.,  CBSE  Cell,  VIP  Road,  Junglee  Ghat,  P.O. 744103,A&N Island
12. The Director, Central Tibetan School Administration, ESSESS Plaza, Community Centre, Sector -3, Rohini, Delhi
13. The Additional Director General of Army Education, A –Wing, Sena Bhawan, DHQ, PO,New Delhi-110001
14. The Secretary AWES, Integrated Headquarters of MoD (Army), FDRC Building No. 202,Shankar Vihar (Near APS), Delhi Cantt-110010
15. All Regional Directors/Regional Officers of CBSE with the request to send this circular to all the Heads of the affiliated schools of the Board in their respective regions
16. All Joint Secretary/ Deputy Secretary/ Assistant Secretary/SPS / Analyst, CBSE
17. All Head(s)/ In-Charge(s), Centre of Excellence, CBSE
18. In charge IT Unit with the request to put this Circular on the CBSE Academic Website
19. In-Charge, Library
20. The Head (Media & Public Relations), CBSE
21. DS to Chairperson, CBSE
22. SPS to Secretary, CBSE
23. SPS to Director (Academics), CBSE
24. SPS to Director (Information Technology), CBSE
25. PPS to Controller of Examinations, CBSE
26. SPS to Director (Skill Education), CBSE
27. PPS to Director (Professional Examinations), CBSE
28. PS to Director (Training), CBSE
29. PPS to Director (CTET), CBSE
30. SPS to Director (EDUSAT), CBSE
31. Record File

Director (Academics)

नोट :- हमारे वेबसाइट पर ऐसी जानकारी रोजाना आती रहती है, तो आप ऐसी ही सरकारी योजनाओं की जानकारी पाने के लिए हमारे वेबसाइट से जुड़े रहे।
लेटेस्‍ट अपडेट के लिए  Facebook --- Twitter -- Telegram से  अवश्‍य जुड़ें