Delhi Motor Vehicles ( Amendment) Rules, 2020


Delhi, the 7th October, 2020

Delhi Motor Vehicles
No. F. DC/OPS/TPT/2014/56864.—The following draft rules further to amend the Delhi Motor Vehicles Rules, 1993, which the Government of National Capital Territory of Delhi proposes to make in exercise of the powers conferred by section 65 of the Motor Vehicles Act, 1988 (59 of 1988) read with Rule 2 (q) of the Delhi Motor Vehicles Rules, 1993 is hereby published as required under sub-section (1) of section 212 of the said Act for the information of all persons likely to be affected thereby and notice is hereby given that the said draft will be taken into consideration after the expiry of a period of three days from the date of publication of this notification in the Delhi Gazette together with any objections or suggestions that may be received in respect thereto by the stipulated period.


Objections or suggestions in this behalf should be addressed to the Secretary-com-Commissioner (Transport), Government of National Capital Territory of Delhi, Transport Department, 5/9 Under Hill Road, Delhi-110054 or on e-mail at [email protected]


Short Title and Commencement

1. (1) These rules may be called the Delhi Motor Vehicles ( Amendment) Rules, 2020.

(2) They shall come into force on the date of their final publication in the Delhi Gazette.

Substitution of Part A of Annexure 1 annexed to rule 34 A

The Part A of Annexure 1 annexed to rule 34 A shall be substituted as given below :

A For personal vehicles;

i. Speaker of Lok Sabha

ii. Ministers of the Union

iii. Leader of Opposition in Rajya Sabha

iv. Leader of Opposition in Lok Sabha

v. Judges of Supreme Court

vi. Chairman, UPSC

vii. Chief Election Commissioner

viii. Comptroller and Auditor General of India

ix. Deputy Chairman of Rajya Sabha

x. Deputy Speaker of Lok Sabha

xi. Lieutenant Governor of NCT of Delhi

xii. Judges of High Court of NCT of Delhi

xiii. Ministers of the NCT of Delhi

xiv. Speaker, Delhi Legislative Assembly

xv. Deputy Speaker of Delhi Legislative Assembly

xvi. Members of Parliament

xvii. Leader of Opposition, Delhi Legislative Assembly

xviii. Members of Delhi Legislative Assembly

xix. Secretaries to Government of India/equivalent officers and above posted in Delhi

xx. Mayors of NCT of Delhi

xxi. Chief Secretary, NCT of Delhi

xxii. Principal Secretaries/Secretaries to Government of NCT of Delhi

xxiii. Principal District and Sessions Judges of NCT of Delhi

xxiv. Officers of Government of NCT of Delhi belonging to the cadre of Indian Administrative Services and DANICS (not below the level of Junior Administrative Grade)


This issues with the approval of Minister of Transport, Government of NCT of Delhi.

Dy. Commissioner (Operation-I)

नोट :- हमारे वेबसाइट पर ऐसी जानकारी रोजाना आती रहती है, तो आप ऐसी ही सरकारी योजनाओं की जानकारी पाने के लिए हमारे वेबसाइट से जुड़े रहे।