CBSE : National Technology Week 2023 

Date: 10.05.2023
Circular No: Acad-60/2023

All the Heads of Schools affiliated to CBSE 
Subject: National Technology Week 2023 – reg. 
Dear Principal

Government of India has declared 11th May as ‘National Technology Day’ in year 1999. It has been decided to celebrate this year’s ‘National Technology Day’ as ‘National Technology Week’ from 11th to 14th May 2023 to showcase scientific achievements of technology breakthroughs since 2014, commemorating 25th year of National Technology Day.
National Technology Week 2023
The theme of this event is ‘School to Start - Up - Igniting Young Minds to Innovate’, wherein students from schools across India engaged with Atal Tinkering Labs (under Atal Innovation Mission of Govt. of India), will be participating and showcasing technological innovation in Hall No.4, Pragati Maidan, Delhi. Further, participants/  exhibitors  from  12  Ministries  of Govt. of India will also be showcasing wide range of scientific innovations in Hall No.4 & 5A, Pragati Maidan, Delhi. The event will be inaugurated by Hon’ble Prime Minister on 11th May 2023. This event would be very enriching and inspirational for the students. The exhibition will be open for general public and students from 11th May 2023 (3:00 pm onwards) to 13th May 2023 (5:00 pm).

In view of above, following may be noted:
  • All the schools may celebrate ‘National Technology Week’ in their campus by organizing various activities such as quiz competition, poster making competition, essay writing competition etc.

  • The schools located in Delhi-NCR area may also plan a visit of students  and teachers to this exhibition from 11th May 2023 (3:00 pm onwards) to 13th May 2023 (5:00 pm).
A brief report of the above along with 2-3 photographs may be uploaded at the following link before 17th May 2023:

You are requested to disseminate the above information among students and teachers of your school so as to make the celebration of ‘National Technology Week’ a grand success.

With Best Wishes

Dr. Joseph Emmanuel
Director (Academics)

Copy to the respective Heads of Directorates, Organizations and Institutions as indicated below with a request to disseminate the information to all the schools under their jurisdiction:

1. The Commissioner, Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan, 18 Institutional Area, Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, New Delhi-16
2. The Commissioner, Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti, B-15, Sector-62, Institutional Area, Noida-201309
3. The Secretary, Eklavya Model Residential Schools (EMRS), Ministry of Tribal Affairs, Government of India.
4. The Secretary, Sainik Schools Society, Room No. 101, D-1 Wing, Sena Bhawan, New Delhi-110001
5. The  Chairman,  Odisha  Adarsha  Vidyalaya  Sangathan,  N-1/9,  Near  Doordarshan Kendra, PO Sainik School Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar, Odhisha-751005
6. The  Director  of  Education,  Directorate  of  Education,  Govt.  of  NCT  of  Delhi,  Old Secretariat, Delhi-110 054
7. The Director of Public Instructions (Schools), Union Territory Secretariat, Sector 9, Chandigarh-160017
8. The Director of Education, Govt. of Sikkim, Gangtok, Sikkim –737101
9. The Director of School Education, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar –791 111
10. The Director of Education, Govt. of A&N Islands, Port Blair – 744101
11. The Director of School Education, Ladakh, Room No.101-102, Ground Floor, Council Secretariat, Kurbathang, Kargil - Ladakh
12. The  Director  of  School  Education,  Andhra  Pradesh,  3rd   Floor,  B  block,  Anjaneya Towers, VTPS Rd, Bhimaraju Gutta, Ibrahimpatnam, Andhra Pradesh – 521 456
13. The  Director,  Central  Tibetan  School  Administration,  ESSESS  Plaza,  Community Centre, Sector -3, Rohini, Delhi
14. The Additional Director General of Army Education, A –Wing, Sena Bhawan, DHQ, PO, New Delhi-110001
15. The Secretary AWES, Integrated Headquarters of MoD (Army), FDRC Building No. 202, Shankar Vihar (Near APS), Delhi Cantt-110010
16. DS to Chairperson, CBSE
17. Secretary/ Controller of Examinations/ All Directors, CBSE
18. All Regional Directors/ Regional Officers of CBSE with the request to send this circular to all the Heads of the affiliated schools of the Board in their respective regions
19. All Joint Secretary/ Deputy Secretary/ Under Secretary/ Assistant Secretary, CBSE
20. All Head(s)/ In-Charge(s), Centre of Excellence, CBSE
21. In charge IT Unit with the request to put this Circular on the CBSE Academic Website
22. In-Charge, Library
23. Record File
Director (Academics)

नोट :- हमारे वेबसाइट पर ऐसी जानकारी रोजाना आती रहती है, तो आप ऐसी ही सरकारी योजनाओं की जानकारी पाने के लिए हमारे वेबसाइट से जुड़े रहे।
लेटेस्‍ट अपडेट के लिए  Facebook --- Twitter -- Telegram से  अवश्‍य जुड़ें