Secondary and Senior School Curriculum and Sample Question Papers for the session 2023-24

March 31, 2023
Cir No: Acad-39/2023

All Heads of Institutions affiliated to CBSE
Subject: Secondary and Senior School Curriculum and Sample Question Papers for the session 2023-24
1. CBSE annually provides the curriculum for classes IX to XII containing academic content, syllabus for examinations with learning outcomes, pedagogical practices, and assessment guidelines.

2. It is important that schools ensure curriculum transactions as per the directions given in the initial pages of the Curriculum document. The subjects should be taught as per the curriculum given by suitably incorporating strategies such as Art-Integrated Education, Experiential Learning, Pedagogical Plans, etc. wherever possible.
Secondary and Senior School Curriculum and Sample Question Papers
3. As CBSE has adopted National Curriculum Framework for Foundational Stage – 2022, schools offering foundational or preparatory education are advised to adhere to the recommendations regarding curriculum, pedagogy, assessment, and other areas described in detail in the NCFFS-2022and guidelines of the Board issued from time to time.

4. Sample Question Papers with detailed designs of the Question Paper are also available on CBSE’s website to reflect the impact of changes made in the curriculum. SQPs also provide students with an idea of the exam pattern and the type of questions that may be asked in the actual examination in order to ensure transparency and reduce stress. Students will also get a clear understanding of the weightage of different topics and the marking scheme to be followed by going through these Sample Question Papers.

Schools are requested to share the Curriculum and Sample Question Papers available on  at the given links, with all students and teachers –
Dr. Joseph Emmanuel
Director (Academics)
Copy to the respective Heads of Directorates, Organizations and Institutions as indicated below with a request to disseminate the information to all the schools under their jurisdiction:

1.  The Commissioner, Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan, 18 Institutional Area, Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, New Delhi-16
2.  The Commissioner, Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti, B-15, Sector-62, Institutional Area,Noida-201309
3.  The Secretary, Eklavya Model Residential Schools (EMRS), Ministry of Tribal Affairs, Government of India.
4.   The Secretary, Sainik Schools Society, Room No. 101, D-1 Wing, Sena Bhawan, NewDelhi-110001.
5.  The Chairman, Odisha Adarsha Vidyalaya Sangathan, N-1/9, Near Doordarshan Kendra, PO Sainik School Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar, Odhisha-751005.
6.  The Director of Education, Directorate of Education, Govt. of NCT of Delhi, Old Secretariat, Delhi- 110 054
7.  The Director of Public Instructions (Schools), Union Territory Secretariat, Sector 9,Chandigarh- 160017
8.  The Director of Education, Govt. of Sikkim, Gangtok, Sikkim –737101
9.  The Director of School Education, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar –791 111
10. The Director of Education, Govt. of A&N Islands, Port Blair – 744101
11. The Director of Education, S.I.E., CBSE Cell, VIP Road, Junglee Ghat, P.O. 744103,A&N Island
12. The Director, Central Tibetan School Administration, ESSESS Plaza, Community Centre, Sector -3, Rohini, Delhi
13. The Additional Director General of Army Education, A –Wing, Sena Bhawan, DHQ, PO, New Delhi- 110001
14. The Secretary AWES, Integrated Headquarters of MoD (Army), FDRC Building No. 202,Shankar Vihar (Near APS), Delhi Cantt-110010
15. The Director of School Education, Ladakh, Room No. 101, 102 Ground Floor, Council Secretariat, Kurbathang, Kargil-Ladakh
16. The Director of School Education, Ladakh, Room No. 101, 102 Ground Floor, Council Secretariat, Kurbathang, Kargil-Ladakh 16. The Director of School Education, Andhra Pradesh, 3rd Floor, B block, Anjaneya Towers, VTPS Rd, Bhimaraju Gutta, Ibrahimpatnam, Andhra Pradesh PIN : 521456
17. All Regional Directors/Regional Officers of CBSE with the request to send this circularto all the Heads of the affiliated schools of the Board in their respective regions
18. All Joint Secretary/ Deputy Secretary/ Assistant Secretary/SPS / Analyst, CBSE
19. All Head(s)/ In-Charge(s), Centre of Excellence, CBSE
20. In charge IT Unit with the request to put this Circular on the CBSE Academic Website
21. In-Charge, Library
22. The Director (Media & Public Relations), CBSE
23. DS to Chairperson, CBSE
24. SPS to Secretary, CBSE
25. SPS to Director (Academics), CBSE
26. SPS to Director (Information Technology), CBSE
27. SPS to Controller of Examinations, CBSE
28. SPS to Director (Skill Education), CBSE
29. SPS to Director (Professional Examinations), CBSE
30. SPS to Director (Training), CBSE
31. SPS to Director (CTET), CBSE
32. SPS to Director (EDUSAT), CBSE
33. Record File

Director (Academics)

नोट :- हमारे वेबसाइट पर ऐसी जानकारी रोजाना आती रहती है, तो आप ऐसी ही सरकारी योजनाओं की जानकारी पाने के लिए हमारे वेबसाइट से जुड़े रहे।
लेटेस्‍ट अपडेट के लिए  Facebook --- Twitter -- Telegram से  अवश्‍य जुड़ें