CBSE : Unity Run on Rashtriya Ekta Divas (National Unity Day)


Date: 27.10.2022

Circular No: Acad-130/2022

All the Heads of Schools affiliated to CBSE

Subject: ‘Unity Run’ on Rashtriya Ekta Divas (National Unity Day) – reg.

Dear Principal

The Rashtriya Ekta Divas (National Unity Day) is observed on 31st October every year to commemorate the birth anniversary of Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel. It not only commemorates the birth anniversary of Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel, but also reaffirms the inherent strength and resilience of our people to withstand threats to the security, unity and integrity of the country.

Unity Run on Rashtriya Ekta Divas

This year, to mark the occasion in a befitting manner with great enthusiasm, ‘Unity Run’ may be organized as per following manner:

  • Students may run for short/ long distance as per their feasibility and convenience.

  • The Run may precede/ coincide with the morning assembly/ zero period/ start of the day in schools preferably at 7-8 am on 31.10.2022.

  • Wherever possible, either at start or end of the Run, Principal/ senior faculty member/ student(s) may speak about role of Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel in national integration.

  • Wherever feasible, families of students/ staff members and local community may also be asked to join the Run.

  • A special outreach attempt may also be made to ensure participation of street children from marginalized areas including Divyang children etc. in the Run.

  • - The photos of the Unity Run may be uploaded on social media with #RunForUnity

In addition to above, the schools may also organize the following:

  • Activities like debate, speeches on Sardar Patel’s contribution in uniting India, school assemblies dedicated to Sardar Patel and exhibition on life and contributions of Sardar Patel.

  • The schools may administer ‘Rashtriya Ekta Divas’ Pledge in the morning assembly. The text of pledge is enclosed.

  • The schools should also facilitate the students and teachers to watch the digital exhibition titled ‘Sardar Patel – The Architect of Unification’ available at

The schools should upload a brief  report  of the  ‘Unity Run’ and other activities at the following link before 05.11.2022:

You  are  requested  to  disseminate  this  information  among  all  the  stakeholders  and encourage them to participate in the Unity Run.

With Best Wishes

 Dr. Joseph Emmanuel Director

Copy to the respective Heads of Directorates, Organizations and Institutions as indicated below with a request to disseminate the information to all the schools under their jurisdiction:

1. The Commissioner, Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan, 18 Institutional Area, Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, New Delhi-16
2. The Commissioner, Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti, B-15, Sector-62, Institutional Area, Noida201309
3. The Secretary, Eklavya Model Residential Schools (EMRS), Ministry of Tribal Affairs, Government of India.
4. The Secretary, Sainik Schools Society, Room No. 101, D-1 Wing, Sena Bhawan, New Delhi-110001.
5. The  Chairman,  Odisha  Adarsha  Vidyalaya  Sangathan,  N-1/9,  Near  Doordarshan Kendra, PO Sainik School Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar, Odhisha-751005.
6. The  Director  of  Education,  Directorate  of  Education,  Govt.  of  NCT  of  Delhi,  Old Secretariat, Delhi-110 054
7. The Director of Public Instructions (Schools), Union Territory Secretariat, Sector 9, Chandigarh-160017
8. The Director of Education, Govt. of Sikkim, Gangtok, Sikkim –737101
9. The Director of School Education, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar –791 111
10. The Director of Education, Govt. of A&N Islands, Port Blair – 744101
11. The Director of Education, S.I.E., CBSE Cell, VIP Road, Junglee Ghat, P.O. 744103, A&N Island
12. The  Director,  Central  Tibetan  School  Administration,  ESSESS  Plaza,  Community Centre, Sector -3, Rohini, Delhi
13. The Additional Director General of Army Education, A –Wing, Sena Bhawan, DHQ, PO, New Delhi-110001
14. The Secretary AWES, Integrated Headquarters of MoD (Army), FDRC Building No. 202, Shankar Vihar (Near APS), Delhi Cantt-110010
15. All Regional Directors/Regional Officers of CBSE with the request to send this circular to all the Heads of the affiliated schools of the Board in their respective regions
16. All Joint Secretary/ Deputy Secretary/ Assistant Secretary/SPS / Analyst, CBSE
17. All Head(s)/ In-Charge(s), Centre of Excellence, CBSE
18. In charge IT Unit with the request to put this Circular on the CBSE Academic Website
19. In-Charge, Library
20. The Head (Media & Public Relations), CBSE
21. DS to Chairman, CBSE
22. SPS to Secretary, CBSE
23. SPS to Director (Academics), CBSE
24. SPS to Director (Information Technology), CBSE
25. SPS to Controller of Examinations, CBSE
26. SPS to Director (Skill Education), CBSE
27. SPS to Director (Professional Examinations), CBSE
28. SPS to Director (CTET), CBSE
29. SPS to Director (Training), CBSE
30. SPS to Director (EDUSAT), CBSE
31. Record File

Director (Academics)

 Source: Click here to view/download PDF

नोट :- हमारे वेबसाइट पर ऐसी जानकारी रोजाना आती रहती है, तो आप ऐसी ही सरकारी योजनाओं की जानकारी पाने के लिए हमारे वेबसाइट से जुड़े रहे।