Continuation of Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana-Urban (PMAY-U) upto 31 December 2024

No.-11011/37/2021-H FA-IV-U D (E- 9111947)
Government of India
Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs
(HFA-IV Division)

Nirman Bhawan , New Delhi
Dated:  17 August 2022

Continuation of Pradhan  Mantri Awas Yojana


    Principal  Secretaries/ Secretaries,
    (Housing/ Urban Development Department) of all States/ UTs

    Central Nodal Agencies

Subject:-  Continuation  of Pradhan  Mantri Awas Yojana-Urban (PMAY-U) upto 31 December 2024 - reg.


I am directed to invite a reference to this Ministry's letter of even number dated 31 March 2022 and to state that the Union Cabinet has approved continuation of Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana-Urban (PMAY-U) up to 31 December 2024 with all the verticals, except Cred it Linked Subsidy Scheme (CLS ) vertical. CLSS vertical for EWS/LIG under PMAY-U was up to 31 March 2022.

The funding pattern and implementation method ology of the scheme will remain the same. During the extended period, no additional houses will be sanctioned. However, with in an overall ceiling of 122.69 lakh houses sanctioned till 31 March 2022, States/Union Territories may be sanctioned houses under BLC vertical against curtailment of non-starter houses under BLC, AHP and I  SR verticals of PMAY-U.

Yours faithfully,

Deputy Secretary to the Government of India
Tele: 0 I 1 -2306 2272

Copy to:

1 .   Prime  Minister's  Office, South  Block, New  Delhi. (Kind  Attn.: Shri  Mangesh Ghildiyal, Deputy  Secretary).
2. Cabinet Secretariat, Rashtrapati Bhawan, (Kind Attn. : Shri S. G. P. Verghese, Joint Secretary) New Delhi.

3. Special Secretary, Managing Urbanisation (UD), N ITI Aayog, New Delhi
4. Secretary, Deptt. of Expenditure, North Block, New Delhi .
5. Secretary, Deptt. of Economic Affairs, North Block, New Delhi.
6. Secretary, Deptt. of Financial Services, Jeevan Deep Building, Sansad Marg, New Delhi.
7. Secretary, Deptt.  of Rural Development, Krishj  Bhawan, New Delhi .
8. Secretary, Deptt. of Health & Family Welfare, C-Wing, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi.
9. Secretary, Deptt. of School Education & Literacy, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi.
10. Secretary, Ministry of Labour & Employment, Shram Shakti Bhawan, New Delhi.
11. Secretary, Deptt. of Social Justice & Empowerment, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi.
12. Secretary, Ministry  of  Minority  Affairs,  11th Floor, Paryavaran  Bhawan,  CGO Complex, New Delhi .
13. Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Forests & Climate Change, Indira Paryavaran Bhawan, Jorbagh Road, New Delhi.
14. Secretary Ministry  of  Statistics  and  Programme  Implementation,  Sardar  Patel Bhawan, Sansad Marg, New Delhi.

नोट :- हमारे वेबसाइट पर ऐसी जानकारी रोजाना आती रहती है, तो आप ऐसी ही सरकारी योजनाओं की जानकारी पाने के लिए हमारे वेबसाइट से जुड़े रहे।